Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (165)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2010 Daytona 500 loop data

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 1 of 36
Sunday, February 14, 2010 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps* on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:47:16
Average Speed: 137.284 mph
Pole Speed: 191.188 mph
Cautions: 9 for 40 laps
Margin of Victory: .119 sec
Attendance: 175,000
Lead changes: 52

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2010 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Matt Kenseth2427823623352702353111.56157.200.020866.7
A.J. Allmendinger151632142203422018612556.8147737.0115.319884.9
Carl Edwards2799243132930027123979.7715172.600.020893.2
Jeff Burton392311341212333230914142.566531.300.020872.8
Brian Vickers221915632161934432519155.5410349.500.020871.3
Martin Truex, Jr.148613281432230830494.4019694.231.4208111.0
Michael Waltrip4332181443291412210832.51000.000.020866.8
Kevin Harvick55711951329828528495.3320297.14119.7208125.0
Sam Hornish, Jr.36423727434012221000.0100.000.016039.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.210213714935935019754.9212258.741.920892.1
Juan Pablo Montoya8141013911931931029291.5319191.821.020894.8
Denny Hamlin25251713720824123312351.057134.110.520868.0
David Reutimann2020543515731230517957.4211756.300.020880.5
Kurt Busch10112313310729128417259.1514469.23315.920895.1
Jimmie Johnson3183523516729328616054.6211253.800.018567.0
Kyle Busch731413011636636026071.01015775.531.420896.3
Brad Keselowski264036224138513800.0300.000.017446.0
Robby Gordon342928134233300297299.77125.810.520752.1
David Ragan19151613314136336220255.6210751.421.020876.7
Boris Said38342514133168671116.2252.410.520849.2
Marcos Ambrose18384111413201251253024.012110.100.07951.7
Greg Biffle23431319-126927018769.5216076.92713.0208111.0
Joey Logano16222013422-13313324914.81209.610.520861.1
Bill Elliott402627224029-117017100.0700.000.020851.1
Ryan Newman17243453424-12402414016.733114.900.019350.2
Jamie McMurray1313112211-334634930688.4218388.021.0208100.2
Jeff Gordon2122613714-429329721071.7411756.321.020888.2
John Andretti333338163833-7546100.0100.000.011744.6
Clint Bowyer9141386-826227024091.6519995.73717.8208119.4
Tony Stewart6122233418-821622410749.5310450.000.020867.6
Mike Bliss283942254239-8263400.0000.000.07630.5
Travis Kvapil35352913730-1010911921.8531.410.520555.5
Kasey Kahne473013110-1032833826580.8517282.741.920291.0
Regan Smith114339114342-13821337.5021.000.09029.0
Joe Nemechek414143234340-13183100.0000.000.06441.9
Elliott Sadler1262413111-1527529017764.4214770.794.320885.0
Paul Menard32281373222-183073253912.75167.700.020866.0
Bobby Labonte423121134225-1826027800.0641.900.020860.5
Scott Speed30211913722-202712913412.532713.0125.820873.8
Max Papis313740254038-21183900.0000.000.08926.8
Robert Richardson, Jr.37303124332-238010300.0421.000.020250.8
Mark Martin1171214018-262793058831.556531.3115.320867.9
Michael McDowell293633224036-27103700.0100.000.019533.5

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.