Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (73)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 AAA 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 28 of 36
Sunday, September 27, 2009 at Dover International Speedway, Dover, DE
400 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:22:11
Average Speed: 118.704 mph
Pole Speed: 157.356 mph
Cautions: 9 for 38 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.970 sec
Attendance: 110,000
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Tony Stewart22129437142246241839.11124661.500.040090.8
Matt Kenseth2383227101436221850.0431378.300.0400100.5
A.J. Allmendinger19117725121443293069.8035488.500.040091.1
Marcos Ambrose271314629161437231335.1221453.500.040079.5
Kasey Kahne67831891134233088.21136691.500.0400101.6
Casey Mears291617732151150392754.0224761.800.040077.6
Kevin Harvick2015121223151045352555.6027969.800.040084.8
Jeff Gordon73621259201120100.020400100.000.0400112.9
Carl Edwards301411113619930211136.719223.000.040076.7
Juan Pablo Montoya244294813513100.042400100.000.0400120.8
Clint Bowyer891553811827191763.0037393.300.040087.6
Elliott Sadler3424302240278181000.0000.000.035342.3
Martin Truex, Jr.323333274235810200.0300.000.025137.2
Mark Martin14522237728212692.94436892.000.0400113.3
Jimmie Johnson1111112613713100.0155400100.027167.8400149.2
Reed Sorenson264235234239410600.0000.000.017039.2
Kurt Busch162511443141114100.024400100.09924.8400120.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2423201629222302800.0000.000.039966.3
Scott Speed3927252339282232100.0000.000.039644.1
John Andretti373127104031211900.0010.300.039536.4
Bobby Labonte4122231141241212000.0010.300.039853.5
Regan Smith3325321237281292800.0010.300.033745.7
Dave Blaney3535372403507700.0030.800.07638.7
Denny Hamlin13192272218-126271246.218721.800.039866.4
Michael Waltrip383436263834-1131400.0000.000.08443.9
Tony Raines424343424343-12300.0000.000.01326.8
Robby Gordon313834314237-27900.0000.000.018132.5
Joey Logano11414294239-2242100.00276.800.03048.6
Kyle Busch15213133221-423271773.9715037.500.034282.9
Michael McDowell433638304337-681400.0000.000.07433.9
David Reutimann5292153322-72532624.037919.800.039886.8
Ryan Newman36101147-9233223100.010400100.0297.3400102.0
David Ragan212824203328-9132200.0000.000.039649.1
David Gilliland18373913936-9716457.10235.810.36052.4
Joe Nemechek404041344340-951400.0000.000.05132.1
Jeff Burton28181653120-103141516.10225.500.040068.7
Brian Vickers12171882116-1124351666.7011829.500.040074.0
Greg Biffle410132169-12183018100.0039598.800.040093.7
Mike Bliss363940324239-1231500.0000.000.05432.0
David Stremme173029173227-14183200.0100.000.038554.6
Paul Menard10201932116-171633850.0010827.000.040074.4
Sam Hornish, Jr.9262693224-17365312.8471.800.039560.7
Jamie McMurray25322853223-212647830.8812631.500.039473.6

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.