Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (43)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2006 UAW-Ford 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 30 of 36
Sunday, October 8, 2006 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:10:23
Average Speed: 157.602 mph
Pole Speed: 191.712 mph
Cautions: 6 for 22 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 63

Glossary    2006 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2006 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Brian Vickers95113611-235936127977.7214275.5179.0188106.9
Kasey Kahne2572130132757454732757.0212264.973.718898.7
Kurt Busch2910313692647745140384.5216889.431.6188105.6
Matt Kenseth1918412361739637934486.9017392.02111.2188114.2
Martin Truex, Jr.1624513215-755756428150.4310053.221.118891.9
Kevin Harvick1412623715653052431459.2310656.400.018896.8
Jeff Green37227438202659456813923.434624.500.018885.6
Mark Martin3014814218539338818146.139651.121.118885.5
Carl Edwards1711912912-258458638465.8313069.100.018899.0
Bobby Labonte39361064132171271101915.04126.400.018849.7
Kyle Busch621114014-747948631766.2711561.2105.318887.3
Dale Jarrett2341213826-172112289946.935127.110.518857.1
Ryan Newman11131323316-457457829851.938243.600.018886.4
Michael Waltrip21191414228-162342502912.47136.910.518855.8
David Gilliland1271513622-1449951311723.433920.700.018871.5
Robby Gordon363316240215346941622948.897539.900.018876.7
Mike Wallace2831723017-162662726442.247137.800.018876.7
Joe Nemechek152118133161054953929253.2210254.310.518885.2
Scott Riggs41371974130328227910236.232111.200.018862.4
Tony Raines403120114328-92192282210.0463.200.018851.9
Denny Hamlin122021136211044743715534.714725.010.518867.3
Tony Stewart132522132181255254021739.377238.310.518869.1
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.3362313814-134234326978.7811963.33719.718886.0
Jimmie Johnson382413714-3934638526977.7311762.263.218781.3
Ken Schrader23302594131-6221227209.0742.100.018738.1
Mike Bliss203826114031-1522223752.3410.500.018752.2
Jeff Burton34162713712756055339570.5112667.052.718780.3
Dave Blaney354128154133320520242.0700.000.018641.9
Elliott Sadler22392914127-432933320963.525026.610.518661.8
Casey Mears312630137232945442513028.624825.510.518553.6
Eric McClure274031274339-14183200.0300.000.018230.1
J.J. Yeley10293244027-113703817720.842211.700.017746.5
David Stremme381533243232945943016135.156233.000.017569.7
Paul Menard24283413722-1549951410721.474121.810.517371.3
Clint Bowyer322335140221648847218337.555629.852.717156.7
Jeff Gordon443614017-1132533621967.419952.72714.416779.4
Jamie McMurray813714016-729330023680.5511058.52211.716083.8
Kyle Petty18353854134-227597912.0542.100.014930.3
Reed Sorenson42323914331-612312910.8973.710.514741.0
Sterling Marlin7174034124-4038242221155.225830.900.014555.4
Greg Biffle594114118-1036937927674.8210555.9158.013789.7
Kenny Wallace264242124240-1610812476.5021.100.02440.4
Derrike Cope4343432543430222200.0100.000.0927.0

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.