Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (73)   Video Links (2)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Coke Zero 400 Powered by Coca-Cola loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 18 of 36
Saturday, July 4, 2009 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:48:28
Average Speed: 142.461 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 8 for 30 laps
Margin of Victory: .110 sec
Attendance: 115,000
Lead changes: 23

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
John Andretti3512714128-19557400.00116.910.616046.9
Tony Stewart121162-2424442100.05160100.08653.8160141.5
Denny Hamlin63311332615961100.07160100.06339.4160128.1
Kyle Busch841411446736773100.03160100.010.6160109.1
Carl Edwards5541339415214812884.2613886.300.0160104.8
Jimmie Johnson36221851610690106100.0615697.500.0160117.1
Kurt Busch47513492015313312984.3714288.810.6160107.5
Jeff Burton1681612910-114915012080.5612980.621.3160101.1
Matt Kenseth10981367-34100134100100.0315194.431.9160105.3
Jamie McMurray22101163418-131641777646.328050.000.016084.1
Joey Logano21111963115120019911457.019358.100.016077.9
A.J. Allmendinger30121772815322021712456.4510565.600.016086.6
David Ragan3113134311581771698447.548351.900.016090.4
Greg Biffle91418114125-1112013197.54148.800.016058.9
Marcos Ambrose1815642814819118312565.4410565.600.016089.0
Elliott Sadler231610234111316114812778.9014087.500.016094.7
Bobby Labonte281721153725-1814416210.7200.000.016058.7
Paul Menard331823124024-21591611610.131710.600.016057.3
Regan Smith4319126402391411325136.245131.900.016065.5
Robby Gordon34202213927-1828322.45116.910.616050.9
Scott Speed372131113724-10151161117.3274.400.015252.2
Clint Bowyer15222973123-111381494532.633119.400.015967.6
Juan Pablo Montoya1223953821171341176649.326037.500.016080.3
Martin Truex, Jr.242425103321-121731852816.232415.000.016061.2
Brad Keselowski36252453726914513632.1142.500.016045.7
Jeff Gordon2262812820-451021476260.825433.810.616058.4
Brian Vickers1727773620271951687136.454025.000.016086.2
Ryan Newman7282013925121551432113.5185.010.616057.6
Kasey Kahne13291542914218017814982.8111571.900.016090.7
Kevin Harvick2730268402651371323122.652012.500.016062.2
David Reutimann14313610422891221132419.762113.100.012758.3
Michael Waltrip293237740333939000.0231.900.012436.7
David Stremme32333593728301371073626.312314.400.012958.2
Tony Raines423430254334211900.0000.000.015832.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.19353912393141281241713.3353.100.07645.5
Reed Sorenson2636338372751091042018.31127.500.014650.6
David Gilliland383740214035-7748100.0000.000.07635.2
Sam Hornish, Jr.25383284327782754251.243924.400.015267.3
Casey Mears203934103933-1469834058.02148.800.014462.3
Joe Nemechek394041354341-63900.0000.000.02525.4
Patrick Carpentier41414294241-8152300.0021.300.01828.5
Mark Martin11423864239-319221684.21127.500.07945.8
Dave Blaney404343344343-54900.0000.000.0226.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.