Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (178)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2011 GEICO 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 27 of 36
Monday, September 19, 2011 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:41
Average Speed: 143.306 mph
Pole Speed: 183.243 mph
Cautions: 6 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: .941 sec
Attendance: 42,000
Lead changes: 22

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2011 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Matt Kenseth15211213-1424382083.32126699.64617.2266114.2
Paul Menard210202207-2144653784.1426699.600.026788.6
Kurt Busch3361125-3333633100.035267100.06424.0267124.5
Ryan Newman478185-544493375.07267100.0186.7267107.4
Carl Edwards5141276344414193.21726498.93914.6267113.1
Brad Keselowski611512411-875834256.0823387.341.526796.5
Greg Biffle7332623719-2175961317.3178933.300.026593.6
Brian Vickers8191382917-648541531.306825.500.026778.5
Kyle Busch96221248-551563772.5524892.972.626695.0
Joey Logano102216102819-12546647.404316.100.026771.7
Bobby Labonte11233793828-2958871017.213011.200.023654.6
Jimmie Johnson122101305441373687.85026398.53914.6267113.7
Regan Smith13181772216-560652948.308732.600.026777.0
Jamie McMurray1493853821-431352683.9116260.700.016385.9
David Ragan15121162813281794049.4220175.300.026789.0
Juan Pablo Montoya1621141330225757056.70124.500.026768.5
Marcos Ambrose17151932317-440442357.5410539.300.026772.0
A.J. Allmendinger182427173424-9697800.0000.000.026556.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.1916333315886784147.7214955.800.026791.4
Martin Truex, Jr.20131812814-391943336.33114353.6145.226785.1
Clint Bowyer21147732141184734148.8421680.900.026790.1
Jeff Burton22201563619-2068881319.105420.200.026774.0
Jeff Gordon23252483521-2767833.904818.000.026563.6
Kasey Kahne2430121237259756645.3062.200.026769.7
Mark Martin25179738191880622733.8311342.300.026779.7
Tony Stewart264112792957282645.61819271.93513.1267114.3
Denny Hamlin273231143728-10627200.0010.400.026452.3
Trevor Bayne2826239352607575810.7020.700.026653.6
David Reutimann293132213730-4384200.0000.000.026353.1
Kevin Harvick3082231113585504755.3619974.500.026798.7
Landon Cassill312730123429-5545947.4020.700.026446.5
J.J. Yeley322834138300464600.0031.110.426339.9
Michael McDowell33434333434336300.0000.000.02528.4
David Stremme344141374341-16700.0000.000.04432.4
Scott Speed353835334238-3111400.0000.000.026030.4
Joe Nemechek364040344140-15600.0000.000.04532.5
Robby Gordon373939154338817900.0010.400.07736.5
David Gilliland383736323836-5384300.0000.000.025934.6
Dave Blaney3936332937340444400.0000.000.026338.7
Andy Lally4035281038337534600.0010.400.026540.2
Casey Mears4134292339331383700.0000.000.026541.3
Mike Bliss422925440309544500.0031.100.026545.6
Josh Wise434242404342-14500.0000.000.04129.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.