Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (151)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2010 Irwin Tools Night Race loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 24 of 36
Saturday, August 21, 2010 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:41:24
Average Speed: 99.071 mph
Pole Speed: 123.475 mph
Cautions: 7 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: .677 sec
Attendance: 155,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2010 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson123513517-85135100.04826152.217535.041592.0
Carl Edwards241222691052422140.41142384.600.0500102.5
Joey Logano3171822313-2256784478.6934969.800.049982.4
Tony Stewart428271292003030516.71812725.410.249470.6
David Reutimann5321203341383790.22549599.0255.0500121.8
Ryan Newman6662186-421252095.21349899.600.0500110.9
Jamie McMurray711312792369465072.54641983.8112.2500112.8
Juan Pablo Montoya85721365342934100.021500100.000.0500109.3
Martin Truex, Jr.9191742113-1455694378.21931162.200.049983.6
A.J. Allmendinger10293173227-163147722.61397.800.048850.9
Kasey Kahne111354311326100743535.03535370.600.050095.4
Paul Menard12232152418-954631833.3110821.600.049970.8
Mark Martin13202312318-1557722849.11014328.610.249869.9
Matt Kenseth1471032511-165665686.22244689.200.050099.3
Brad Keselowski152219122318-888961213.61459.000.049970.3
Jeff Burton16151642215-271734360.6429458.800.049978.2
Denny Hamlin1793433425566611319.7248316.600.047363.6
Reed Sorenson18211572619-1661771423.0111322.600.049968.6
Kyle Busch191112241441272970.78046292.428356.6500139.8
Kurt Busch2012922011764575789.1947895.600.050093.6
Greg Biffle2116872617-967762334.3316733.400.050081.7
Marcos Ambrose22182062919-287891820.7413126.200.049967.4
Scott Speed233533203631-18395700.0000.000.048651.0
Clint Bowyer2484126101273613142.52037575.010.2500103.4
Sam Hornish, Jr.252725223526-11586900.0200.000.049757.5
Jeff Gordon261011126121063533555.61539879.620.450090.8
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.27141373014877693039.0635771.400.050083.7
Kevin Harvick28241410282013837089.6411823.600.049970.9
Regan Smith293330273432-1232400.0000.000.048944.4
Bobby Labonte303838284139-8111900.0100.000.011835.4
Jeff Green312524103426-7334000.0010.200.049758.0
Scott Riggs324242304242-1061600.0000.000.03230.5
Travis Kvapil332622134267494200.0040.810.249856.9
David Gilliland34322626373013281500.0000.000.049547.8
Michael McDowell354343354343-841200.0000.000.01627.0
Todd Bodine364141334140-491300.0000.000.04736.2
Robby Gordon374040374240-491300.0100.000.05034.3
David Ragan38343225383215463100.0000.000.048643.2
Tony Raines3930282740308231500.0000.000.049244.1
Kevin Conway403636354337510500.0000.000.021230.8
Elliott Sadler413129274332-1232400.0000.000.049137.9
Landon Cassill423737344237610400.0000.000.012938.9
Casey Mears433939324338814600.0100.000.05839.2

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.