Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (83)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Checker O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 35 of 36
Sunday, November 15, 2009 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
312 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (312.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:49:26
Average Speed: 110.486 mph
Pole Speed: 135.12 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.033 sec
Attendance: 90,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson3111312868100.071312100.023876.3312149.6
Kurt Busch2361930161616100.040312100.06922.1312122.2
Denny Hamlin5232734141014100.019312100.000.0312118.2
Mark Martin104422059251625100.03831099.400.0312117.1
Martin Truex, Jr.1751176229272896.61431199.700.0312111.4
Clint Bowyer13572297038382565.8630898.700.0312104.0
Jeff Gordon146931576282228100.06312100.000.0312103.1
Jeff Burton36112236122557322136.81918960.600.0312101.7
Juan Pablo Montoya1788621101446323780.41129795.200.031298.8
Kyle Busch791251610-8212921100.0231199.700.031296.8
Kasey Kahne4121542211-1525402080.0130296.800.031289.7
David Reutimann15131092214244423272.7323374.700.031288.8
A.J. Allmendinger16101392013538332360.5125983.000.031288.3
Greg Biffle6171462813-1248602960.4423274.400.031287.6
Marcos Ambrose211411428151558433560.3619462.200.031285.7
Sam Hornish, Jr.12211772416-53338721.227323.400.031178.2
Ryan Newman24152012415861533963.9121769.610.331177.2
Carl Edwards2523161531221232228.7161.900.031271.0
Matt Kenseth28201812921561561524.6561.941.331165.9
Tony Stewart8222582720-132033525.027323.400.031065.6
Jamie McMurray30301933826-648541327.1131.000.031161.4
Bobby Labonte201839143928-13233618.80247.700.016960.5
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.181635133525-33134929.064012.800.025659.0
Casey Mears9242722922-2445692044.41154.800.030858.5
Joey Logano2727211734264383400.0000.000.031058.4
Brian Vickers191938123828-62733518.5020.600.017058.0
Brad Keselowski2626371638301292800.0200.000.023956.7
Robby Gordon222522163225-4273100.0500.000.031056.5
David Ragan3332232235277433600.0000.000.031055.6
Kevin Harvick312824223927-1303100.0700.000.031055.2
Michael Waltrip113936113930-52328521.73206.400.025153.3
Reed Sorenson40292624402810423200.0400.000.031051.9
David Gilliland293630233933-5273200.0400.000.030843.0
Paul Menard4135292841334191500.0000.000.030841.7
Erik Darnell3934313139337282100.0000.000.030640.0
Scott Speed3731338373124543817.8020.600.030339.4
Elliott Sadler3533282440320262600.0000.000.030836.9
John Andretti42383484236850421020.0031.000.026836.5
Max Papis233732234136-14122600.0000.000.030435.1
Joe Nemechek344040344140-691500.0000.000.04732.3
Michael McDowell384141384341-3101300.0000.000.03631.8
Dave Blaney324242324242-1011100.0000.000.0928.9
Tony Raines43434342434301100.0000.000.0627.1

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.