Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (99)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Dickies 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 34 of 36
Sunday, November 8, 2009 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:24:18
Average Speed: 147.137 mph
Pole Speed: 191.117 mph
Cautions: 5 for 26 laps
Margin of Victory: 25.686 sec
Attendance: 167,000
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kurt Busch3211623181518100.055334100.08926.6334134.8
Denny Hamlin2582125112276545977.61328384.720.633498.5
Matt Kenseth30113333121687714349.4623269.500.033497.4
Mark Martin710431781159485593.21432697.600.0334108.4
Kevin Harvick24145229141474602736.5219859.300.033486.5
Tony Stewart4662235-848564287.51033399.700.0334112.5
Clint Bowyer10973229261595082.01031694.600.0333100.9
Greg Biffle812852412-857654884.2332697.600.033392.5
Jeff Burton42209842182386633439.5614242.500.033381.7
A.J. Allmendinger16161063315-178793646.2221062.900.033385.1
Kyle Busch51111162-7212821100.03133299.423269.5333132.7
Ryan Newman261712103018590852628.906118.300.033379.6
Jeff Gordon1181312113-1251632549.0315245.5113.333384.8
Martin Truex, Jr.271914123018982731518.306018.000.033377.7
Marcos Ambrose1931523591790735460.03929086.800.033399.7
David Reutimann135162315-562674877.43032497.000.0333107.9
David Ragan17251783119-475793648.005516.500.033270.3
Scott Speed3124181131241291791213.2520.600.033262.0
Joey Logano14211992721-370731521.40329.600.033266.6
Jamie McMurray2232201636283848100.01500.000.033265.2
Casey Mears362721240261597821414.4630.900.033260.2
Elliott Sadler333622203830-9536200.0200.000.033252.6
Michael Waltrip40342314229583781518.1041.200.033148.5
John Andretti41262474130-470741014.3620.600.033147.9
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.94253317-1071814867.6331995.500.033197.0
Brian Vickers153726113728-1583981416.920195.700.033164.1
Robby Gordon29232783122699931717.22154.500.033161.7
David Gilliland212828173628-5556000.0100.000.033156.7
Paul Menard39332928393210534300.0100.000.033142.8
Erik Darnell38353024133490861718.9651.500.033142.4
Bobby Labonte283831263835-7394600.0000.000.033141.8
Regan Smith32313243930-582871315.9030.900.033037.6
Kasey Kahne2133313313-37701074767.1428384.700.033068.9
Bill Elliott433034204329-5606500.0100.000.031145.3
Brad Keselowski352235741301563481117.5120.600.026242.5
Reed Sorenson182936153631-11475800.0020.600.024847.6
Juan Pablo Montoya2073753723736292466.7116649.700.023171.2
Jimmie Johnson124038114341264233.3020.600.020526.9
Carl Edwards6153943924-631372993.5616549.400.017475.3
Sam Hornish, Jr.113940114239-235133.3020.600.08831.2
Michael McDowell374141344341-741100.0000.000.02031.2
Joe Nemechek344242324241-1021200.0000.000.01327.4
Mike Skinner234343234343-2012100.0000.000.0624.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.