Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (96)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Pepsi 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 30 of 36
Sunday, October 11, 2009 at Auto Club Speedway, Fontana, CA
250 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:28:28
Average Speed: 143.908 mph
Pole Speed: 183.87 mph
Cautions: 8 for 30 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.603 sec
Attendance: 70,000
Lead changes: 29

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson311111216543854100.082250100.012650.4250148.5
Juan Pablo Montoya45312225474247100.04524798.87831.2250128.6
Denny Hamlin123713711-31285928100.0618975.6218.419595.8
Jeff Gordon10321215867596394.01324497.662.4250117.2
Tony Stewart201451301618115976859.1212148.462.425092.0
Mark Martin94411457544754100.032250100.052.0250114.8
Martin Truex, Jr.5192212613-23851085868.2217971.641.624980.8
Kurt Busch248812491784677083.3124397.231.2250102.6
John Andretti403219142292566411319.70104.010.425048.7
Carl Edwards1196425112184636678.6120080.000.025098.2
David Ragan3117752917151161013429.312811.200.025083.3
Clint Bowyer813963214-890985965.6116666.400.025088.7
Kevin Harvick710101157-5566156100.06250100.000.0250104.8
Casey Mears16111141710575707397.3024798.800.025094.2
Sam Hornish, Jr.222312122722-89310166.5093.600.025072.9
Matt Kenseth1728139301881141065346.5010542.000.025079.3
Joey Logano6201463220-1663792336.519437.600.025080.3
Ryan Newman3621154362001111112825.205120.400.025072.7
David Stremme143316133631-10667623.0000.000.025056.6
Michael Waltrip342917144229-7536011.9010.400.025051.9
David Reutimann422518134223241108610.9062.400.025067.2
Greg Biffle262012710-1668845276.5123594.000.025090.9
Scott Speed21262163528093931111.8020.800.024958.6
Marcos Ambrose27162333119477733039.038032.000.024963.5
Kyle Busch1924248432615867100.0120.800.024857.7
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.377252371221108875248.1217570.000.024883.7
Bobby Labonte3535262638341565500.0200.000.024743.6
Paul Menard41342718393218826400.0300.000.024746.4
Regan Smith263028203733-10758500.0500.000.024744.3
Brian Vickers32182913342315857067.103614.400.024662.0
Jeff Burton18123093315-1283953744.6014457.600.024572.7
Reed Sorenson28223112352451091041110.1183.200.024457.6
Elliott Sadler393132113727-6939988.6083.200.024447.3
A.J. Allmendinger12273393323-2668941623.50239.200.024457.0
Kasey Kahne251534234152086663743.0014758.800.024472.4
Max Papis153635154336-20163616.3000.000.024429.8
Jamie McMurray293736203834-1353600.0000.000.020944.1
Robby Gordon3838383042370454500.0100.000.012142.1
Joe Nemechek133939134239-26103600.0000.000.02931.6
Michael McDowell4340403941401131200.0000.000.02527.9
Dave Blaney334141294140-10132300.0000.000.02233.4
David Gilliland304242274241-12193100.0000.000.01330.6
Mike Bliss234343214343-2212300.0000.000.01125.2

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.