Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (348)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 GEICO 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 27 of 36
Sunday, September 16, 2012 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:37
Average Speed: 143.363 mph
Pole Speed: 182.865 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.171 sec
Attendance: 65,000
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson1221122-124252187.573267100.017264.4267144.0
Brad Keselowski131111531649333979.663267100.07628.5267133.3
Clint Bowyer9111012210378755874.4225997.062.226798.9
Tony Stewart2966129114187464450.61220576.831.1267101.2
Aric Almirola2211713116-1676922127.629234.531.126680.5
David Ragan37272213723489853640.403713.931.126658.6
Matt Kenseth391812514-2144651840.9115558.120.726683.6
Denny Hamlin87161207-1064744164.1126599.310.426791.9
Jamie McMurray12232113620-19861052124.423111.610.426666.1
Kasey Kahne6331133231292580.633267100.000.0267121.2
Kyle Busch215432272584595565.51725495.100.0267110.3
Ryan Newman2017532512588833944.3118268.200.026795.3
Joey Logano10473227-1170814260.0826197.800.0267109.1
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.4138742142193723133.3118870.400.026791.0
Martin Truex, Jr.1816983316475712026.7111643.400.026785.0
Sam Hornish, Jr.16191153816790833943.3016160.300.026792.9
Kevin Harvick351512435172100981919.0210137.800.026777.3
Greg Biffle221413933161390773033.3013851.700.026781.1
Mark Martin15101443914-14971113132.0617866.700.026789.7
Paul Menard11201532217-583883947.006323.600.026775.5
Carl Edwards5181952515167663552.2014453.900.026677.7
Trevor Bayne14262092621-1384971416.7041.500.026663.7
Juan Pablo Montoya282823193827-2656700.0000.000.026554.6
Jeff Burton322424173325-3576000.0000.000.026558.0
Danica Patrick4130252141306474100.0000.000.026549.0
Bobby Labonte233326223929-9384700.0200.000.026452.5
Marcos Ambrose172527930231156452035.703814.200.026357.7
David Gilliland40312843830257551221.1031.100.026345.9
Landon Cassill263529193531-5434800.0000.000.026253.0
T.J. Bell3934301939334464200.0100.000.026137.6
Travis Kvapil383631273935-2272900.0200.000.025937.1
Kurt Busch30123283424-10526247.723914.600.024559.4
Dave Blaney423233104031-54449715.9120.700.019943.8
Regan Smith7223473421-1066761421.209736.300.019765.4
Jeff Gordon19835435161754373768.51118268.200.019088.9
Casey Mears2729362036325373200.0000.000.014648.8
Cole Whitt363737294339-961500.0000.000.07031.2
Josh Wise43383837433916500.0000.000.06628.4
David Stremme31393931413928600.0000.000.06031.5
Joe Nemechek33404015423918432512.3010.400.05229.8
Scott Speed254141241393546111532.6062.200.04936.6
Mike Bliss3442423243411111000.0000.000.04128.5
Michael McDowell244343224342311800.0000.000.03830.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.