Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (192)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2011 Pure Michigan 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 23 of 36
Sunday, August 21, 2011 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps* on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:41:26
Average Speed: 150.898 mph
Pole Speed: 190.345 mph
Cautions: 5 for 21 laps
Margin of Victory: .568 sec
Attendance: 81,000
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2011 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jeff Gordon9661134351484792.222203100.05024.6203122.4
Matt Kenseth25101203-1030402480.01320098.5157.4203120.5
Mark Martin5441275-290925561.1719998.021.0203106.5
Kasey Kahne143712281477636989.6519998.031.5203104.2
Kyle Busch171111952593687782.84219797.02210.8203126.0
Brad Keselowski67333381577624963.61519797.000.0203117.7
Ryan Newman39532310770635477.1019797.000.0203102.3
Greg Biffle12201207-1260724371.72818792.18642.4203112.5
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.814143261314108946459.3317586.200.020391.2
Clint Bowyer351285351119116975144.0016078.800.020390.4
Kurt Busch13113433411-7981054849.0215877.800.019780.6
Tony Stewart18894201315102876664.7014872.900.020387.9
Jimmie Johnson191021369690843538.92314370.4188.9203109.7
Marcos Ambrose16132772714-51031085149.5113365.500.020376.6
David Ragan7151272816-131001136767.0010853.200.020382.3
Denny Hamlin4163523521-4752992853.828340.900.018874.6
Jeff Burton32171793217101251153628.807336.000.020375.1
Jamie McMurray1018238312111371362820.406532.000.020375.2
Martin Truex, Jr.15221993021-131021153029.406029.600.020370.2
Joey Logano23212112312041441402920.105527.100.020371.7
Kevin Harvick242022113422121321202115.913316.300.020372.1
Andy Lally38322914127572671926.41115.431.520242.6
David Reutimann122818123425-9899877.9294.400.020365.8
Paul Menard11252683023-281071351514.0094.400.020362.6
Ken Schrader42343024224060601423.3194.400.020238.7
Regan Smith301913123120-310911298.3063.000.020374.1
Bobby Labonte28291583426-12829433.7063.000.020364.5
Travis Kvapil273028136266827689.8052.531.520248.9
A.J. Allmendinger2924111032225149144138.7042.000.020371.6
Trevor Bayne20272443426-91221312117.2042.000.020357.0
Brian Vickers262316123427-613714342.9031.500.020363.0
Casey Mears21373713737-1531800.0031.510.53239.4
Juan Pablo Montoya252625103127-1312413764.8021.000.020354.8
Carl Edwards2236361436361151400.0610.500.017450.2
Landon Cassill333131183532-3333600.0000.000.020145.5
David Gilliland393332303934-3273000.0200.000.020135.4
Dave Blaney343533133533-8414937.3300.000.019837.1
Tony Raines41383838423835200.0000.000.02631.4
Todd Bodine40393936403906600.0000.000.02135.5
David Stremme364040364040-551000.0000.000.02030.8
Joe Nemechek374141374141-371000.0000.000.01829.5
Mike Skinner43424242434201100.0000.000.01427.9
J.J. Yeley314343314343-72900.0000.000.01130.6

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.