Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (85)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Allstate 400 At The Brickyard loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 20 of 36
Sunday, July 26, 2009 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:44:31
Average Speed: 145.882 mph
Pole Speed: 182.054 mph
Cautions: 3 for 14 laps
Margin of Victory: .400 sec
Attendance: 180,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson1641116414251125100.025160100.02415.0160128.0
Mark Martin122162-1111211100.026160100.0148.8160128.9
Tony Stewart7531225936273391.79160100.021.3160114.0
Brian Vickers6351174227252696.34160100.021.3160114.4
David Reutimann5884198-525302496.00160100.000.016098.8
Juan Pablo Montoya21111153-11122312100.046160100.011672.5160131.7
Greg Biffle12643206433292987.9415999.400.0160108.4
Kasey Kahne89752310-449532959.2115596.900.016098.6
Reed Sorenson9131363113-1040502460.0213282.500.016085.1
Clint Bowyer10111872113-345482657.8212678.800.016081.1
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.373623613-3212421100.0212678.800.012785.5
Bill Elliott4142642815-2225471872.0112175.600.015979.7
Jeff Gordon22109626131350372346.0211974.400.016091.1
Kevin Harvick19126637131569542739.139559.400.016094.3
Matt Kenseth251610934161057471017.506842.500.016080.8
Ryan Newman17151492216241391741.506540.600.016080.4
Sam Hornish, Jr.15363783726-2415391493.306440.000.011862.4
Kyle Busch203838738291035251542.915031.300.011268.5
Marcos Ambrose11232292519-1242541228.604226.300.016067.7
Joey Logano181712742192469452029.004025.000.016079.0
Carl Edwards4120151241221972531318.102918.100.016070.7
Denny Hamlin14373474032-211839950.092616.300.014469.6
Martin Truex, Jr.131917133319-8465412.2053.100.016069.8
Casey Mears272419133231486723540.7153.110.616063.8
Jamie McMurray24252143525-1159701525.4031.900.016057.0
David Gilliland37293014031253511528.3031.910.615841.9
Terry Labonte43333354335844361125.0031.900.015433.5
Jeff Burton38182511372255651916.1021.300.015963.5
Bobby Labonte31272353728662561321.0010.600.016053.3
Michael Waltrip233535113630-142943517.2010.600.013947.0
David Stremme2122161630214575300.0000.000.016070.6
A.J. Allmendinger33212015392415644911.6000.000.016061.9
David Ragan2926241933253423900.0000.000.016056.2
Kurt Busch4030271838297463900.0000.000.015951.7
Robby Gordon322828224330-4404400.0200.000.015948.4
Paul Menard283129263832-3283100.0000.000.015841.2
Scott Speed263431244234-9223100.0300.000.015742.1
John Andretti3532322639330303000.0000.000.015638.1
Regan Smith3639391642391333200.0000.000.010827.1
Elliott Sadler42434040434325300.0000.000.04527.0
Mike Skinner394041344240-4131700.0000.000.03527.9
Dave Blaney344142314241-8101800.0000.000.02330.8
Joe Nemechek304243284342-1231500.0000.000.02130.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.