Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (289)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Aaron's 499 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 10 of 36
Sunday, May 6, 2012 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:13:17
Average Speed: 160.192 mph
Pole Speed: 191.623 mph
Cautions: 5 for 24 laps
Margin of Victory: .304 sec
Attendance: 108,500
Lead changes: 34

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Casey Mears25251813721434434013539.2146030.921.019473.6
Kevin Harvick2016251372382822748630.5132713.910.518455.7
Robert Richardson, Jr.393327163930-411912300.01200.000.018244.8
Tony Stewart862413112-1128629717561.2811358.2168.219088.6
Clint Bowyer2426613718536435919653.878945.900.019482.9
Travis Kvapil41301614325341681343822.67168.210.519456.3
Paul Menard17241713519533032513540.977036.1105.219467.9
Terry Labonte28322943530-413814210.7731.500.014348.8
David Gilliland262013642231928726813246.065327.300.019473.8
Marcos Ambrose381412410-445746132771.6615982.000.019497.4
Landon Cassill40343463822-139739819248.466232.000.014173.4
Kasey Kahne51413416-1636538119052.159951.0115.719488.4
David Ragan32227534191137035913636.856935.600.019485.6
Trevor Bayne1113853014-1355556836966.5512162.400.019487.8
David Reutimann34312273426-71871945328.352110.800.019252.7
Martin Truex, Jr.1527288332751691645029.65178.800.016653.1
Dave Blaney381230236213537133614739.654824.700.014268.2
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.183913113-1837138919853.4410855.7105.219488.4
Michael Waltrip9211912711-236837029580.2414976.82110.819497.7
Joey Logano3023263332183103026621.342010.300.018462.3
Carl Edwards7173123222-22282308537.343618.600.014266.1
Juan Pablo Montoya1223214023-1529831319766.146935.631.514267.4
Jeff Gordon1283313321-2828831615052.146433.000.014266.1
Matt Kenseth104312032019517516886.2319198.57337.6194128.5
A.J. Allmendinger251523714156356231956.7310855.700.019486.6
Denny Hamlin22292313519821420616979.038342.884.119266.9
Brad Keselowski13711317-740641330073.9217590.2105.2194120.1
Jeff Burton29141013217541340821451.828041.231.519483.3
Regan Smith31404012403985951915.3231.500.01536.0
Josh Wise16424216434288000.0200.000.0529.8
Kyle Busch21152134111850248437173.9116886.610.5194106.2
Greg Biffle61151206-936036931687.8119097.9157.7194118.4
Jamie McMurray23911340191042741726862.819347.900.019471.6
Aric Almirola4191222413-1739541227569.6111659.800.019495.3
Bobby Labonte42182110402452462412811.4173.600.019256.0
Jimmie Johnson193535135271715213510971.714925.352.66176.2
Kurt Busch33102013391537035528877.8016786.142.119396.6
Ryan Newman14363643634-2137581129.7052.600.04235.9
Bill Elliott363737233937-6313700.0000.000.03731.0
Tony Raines43383837433947300.0000.000.03228.4
David Stremme2739396403809900.0021.000.03032.5
Joe Nemechek374141374341-14500.0000.000.0728.4
Michael McDowell35434329434309900.0000.000.0226.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.