Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (133)   Video Links (4)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Daytona 500 loop data

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 1 of 36
Sunday, February 15, 2009 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps* on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:51:40
Average Speed: 132.816 mph
Pole Speed: 188.001 mph
Cautions: 8 for 35 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 180,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kurt Busch13910529131321019717985.2212380.900.015293.4
Jeff Burton26162823915122522416472.9410166.400.015277.7
Carl Edwards16418230112117115015188.3111475.000.0152103.4
David Ragan3311633514620820214268.319763.800.015292.2
A.J. Allmendinger2073232113221117913061.6411978.300.0152102.2
Jeff Gordon32131389215315112481.0612582.2149.2152110.9
Jimmie Johnson7223143819-2319021312364.707851.300.015268.4
Tony Stewart558142111317616312269.3512380.9159.915297.2
Brian Vickers6273924020-819620411960.728153.300.013469.2
Denny Hamlin1032623010271269911893.7212179.600.015299.7
Jamie McMurray2183713915914413511479.2210971.700.013986.6
Matt Kenseth396114394717212511365.7712783.674.6152114.0
Mark Martin210161249-913314211385.0213790.110.715293.2
Clint Bowyer22144440172924321410041.238656.600.015287.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.14132713616351371029972.338958.610.715288.5
Juan Pablo Montoya8171433920172762597025.433422.400.015275.6
Martin Truex, Jr.1201113518-271892165931.215838.210.715270.4
Michael Waltrip272375432112322315322.8103825.000.015281.2
David Stremme24123374024-191601795232.512717.800.015158.2
Kasey Kahne15192963621-281681964929.224529.600.015263.7
Kevin Harvick3229223920532151624621.434630.300.015281.7
Kyle Busch414114192464446100.0112380.98857.9123114.2
Elliott Sadler3015513516-161982144221.205536.22415.815280.5
Bobby Labonte12322213422-241882123317.603724.310.715262.5
Scott Riggs17352563827-311271583124.401610.500.015255.1
Paul Menard19343883824-81681762414.352818.400.013846.3
Aric Almirola1131308433281331251813.54106.600.015248.9
Jeremy Mayfield184240114338-3637731745.90127.900.012647.9
David Reutimann2828121234225216211167.442214.500.015267.4
Reed Sorenson3418923216-14163177159.224730.900.015273.7
Regan Smith422521104026-416416895.511711.200.015254.6
Joey Logano9414364335-2973102912.3285.300.07945.6
Casey Mears2521151039231820618883.93159.900.015262.4
Sam Hornish, Jr.29243224230-2114116210.7032.000.015143.4
Marcos Ambrose233317164029-1713315000.0600.000.015249.8
John Andretti3738191643331712010300.0300.000.015253.2
Greg Biffle353020124331411711300.0310.700.015251.5
Bill Elliott403623154233-15769100.0285.300.015244.6
Terry Labonte433724194334-16587400.0100.000.015235.3
Robby Gordon3139342242372656300.0200.000.015138.6
Scott Speed382635234333-412312700.0200.000.015139.0
Ryan Newman364036184237-10556500.0400.000.015042.3
Travis Kvapil414342194337-3889100.0000.000.09039.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.