Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (225)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 STP 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 8 of 36
Sunday, April 22, 2012 at Kansas Speedway, Kansas City, KS
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:46:44
Average Speed: 144.122 mph
Pole Speed: 175.993 mph
Cautions: 3 for 18 laps
Margin of Victory: .700 sec
Attendance: 75,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kevin Harvick2362287-61221286150.01525695.900.0267109.0
Sam Hornish, Jr.10101913117-61171232420.536524.372.626673.0
Brad Keselowski11171112911-121061185854.7321680.920.726790.3
Kurt Busch14151742511-71101175953.6119573.000.026685.1
Ryan Newman1392022216-121051175855.2912245.700.026576.0
Mark Martin5163333310-11091106256.9324391.000.025584.1
Carl Edwards21791201491171086454.7217866.710.426787.7
Kyle Busch2541042513111151046153.0020877.900.026790.6
Kasey Kahne9582231011021017068.62124591.800.0267101.5
Paul Menard19201883421-158610189.30103.700.026665.1
Jamie McMurray36221433820161161001714.702910.900.026673.6
Jeff Gordon20621422137106996965.1022182.800.026476.5
Tony Stewart2318131271715112975246.4011743.800.026778.8
Jeff Burton122322103622-9869544.7083.000.026465.0
Juan Pablo Montoya398121371524117935748.7314554.341.526783.3
Marcos Ambrose2819163281811104932221.21186.700.026672.4
Travis Kvapil3530251135293959255.3010.400.026350.9
Regan Smith29252453327394911212.8031.100.026355.5
David Gilliland222927213529-12799100.0000.000.026350.5
Greg Biffle172522391599846060.6425194.000.0267102.1
Aric Almirola26262333724-380831316.3241.500.026459.8
Joey Logano32115243221394811920.20186.700.026668.2
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.71473206-278805367.91026498.900.0267108.8
David Reutimann16242983325-1169801014.5020.700.026257.7
David Ragan27323063831-670761420.0141.500.026242.9
Bobby Labonte302735143529-3677023.0220.700.013254.9
Matt Kenseth1811411861279675367.11126398.520.7267110.2
Casey Mears4028262540294686400.0000.000.026343.9
Denny Hamlin41211163059594576.32426599.33212.0267128.6
Jimmie Johnson1513311852279576177.25726699.620.7267121.5
Reed Sorenson4231282442315615600.0000.000.026342.1
A.J. Allmendinger1333213425-302656934.6126725.14416.525774.8
Clint Bowyer8363654031-1934531235.334717.600.012564.9
Landon Cassill323534273833-6434900.0100.000.021442.2
Martin Truex, Jr.6121132249474183.759267100.017364.8267142.6
Michael McDowell37404074038545401022.2020.700.05839.1
J.J. Yeley313431294134-7273400.0000.000.026133.7
Dave Blaney333737264137-5182300.0000.000.08235.9
Joe Nemechek4141412442417282100.0000.000.04727.4
David Stremme2438382441380141400.0100.000.08031.2
Josh Wise3839393241390141400.0100.000.06536.4
Mike Bliss434242414342-42600.0000.000.02729.0
Scott Riggs344343344343-60600.0000.000.01829.3

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.