Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (181)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 AMP Energy 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 33 of 36
Sunday, November 1, 2009 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:13:54
Average Speed: 157.213 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 6 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 127,500
Lead changes: 60

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
David Ragan2891712915252252025849.429348.700.019189.2
Martin Truex, Jr.23343113818-1147148222046.759449.210.518974.8
Robby Gordon34163213915548347823248.0511359.231.618970.0
Brad Keselowski36118136141949647726453.259449.273.719189.4
Joey Logano20123136151848346523949.5111560.210.519191.2
Juan Pablo Montoya561913911-246246429563.9213671.231.619197.3
Brian Vickers1271313715-945045929866.2210957.100.019182.6
Marcos Ambrose17143413616-1843345122151.0410655.531.618867.6
David Reutimann16192613416-2342745017941.9410555.063.119167.8
Kasey Kahne1126214319-1243544720747.617036.610.519175.1
Mark Martin212813614-2541243724058.3111158.173.719074.1
Jeff Burton1810512911-741942633780.4214978.042.1191100.8
Matt Kenseth1482413113-242442632877.4111158.100.019183.0
Kevin Harvick21321135101143142026160.6313570.72814.7191101.9
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2451113591042841831473.4115882.794.7191110.5
David Stremme301822133143845341519342.659449.2105.219183.6
Kyle Busch13215135131841539726263.1813671.242.119191.1
Carl Edwards10301413923-2435738111131.143819.921.019170.0
Jeff Gordon3152013111337837526971.2213269.1126.319198.1
Elliott Sadler2628913217-1335036316547.1109348.7126.319180.8
Tony Stewart4213513523636435811331.0102915.210.518367.4
Greg Biffle836413619-2632334913642.167237.700.019177.5
Bobby Labonte371710240224737332611430.645126.700.019170.3
Casey Mears193325139182434832422965.829750.82010.519191.4
Ryan Newman7203613723-430831214948.444423.031.618363.7
Clint Bowyer152412139251731930213943.624724.600.019166.7
Denny Hamlin943813818-828629421675.579650.3115.813783.6
Kurt Busch6373013927-332502838634.453116.273.718965.8
Jamie McMurray22221140203830526711838.776735.13216.819199.4
Robert Richardson, Jr.41351844231425925551.91021.000.019148.7
John Andretti35272314128-2251253145.632010.521.019147.4
Scott Speed38322753931-13215228104.7931.600.019043.3
Michael Waltrip3313713723132121999544.895026.221.019169.7
Max Papis42382964232121731613620.812513.100.019042.2
Jimmie Johnson123613827131701572816.542010.500.019170.3
Erik Darnell313137113832-813614475.1510.500.016739.5
Reed Sorenson292916154030-1612614210.8231.600.019150.1
Sam Hornish, Jr.27404094035-191111301614.4163.100.04451.9
Regan Smith4325391042334999577.1184.200.09939.1
A.J. Allmendinger253933133935-16567235.4310.500.018934.9
Paul Menard324242264242-981700.0000.000.0424.8
Dave Blaney4041411942413141100.0000.000.01227.9
Joe Nemechek394343374343-53800.0000.000.0424.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.