Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (85)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Allstate 400 At The Brickyard loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 20 of 36
Sunday, July 26, 2009 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:44:31
Average Speed: 145.882 mph
Pole Speed: 182.054 mph
Cautions: 3 for 14 laps
Margin of Victory: .400 sec
Attendance: 180,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
A.J. Allmendinger33212015392415644911.6000.000.016061.9
Bill Elliott4142642815-2225471872.0112175.600.015979.7
Bobby Labonte31272353728662561321.0010.600.016053.3
Brian Vickers6351174227252696.34160100.021.3160114.4
Carl Edwards4120151241221972531318.102918.100.016070.7
Casey Mears272419133231486723540.7153.110.616063.8
Clint Bowyer10111872113-345482657.8212678.800.016081.1
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.373623613-3212421100.0212678.800.012785.5
Dave Blaney344142314241-8101800.0000.000.02330.8
David Gilliland37293014031253511528.3031.910.615841.9
David Ragan2926241933253423900.0000.000.016056.2
David Reutimann5884198-525302496.00160100.000.016098.8
David Stremme2122161630214575300.0000.000.016070.6
Denny Hamlin14373474032-211839950.092616.300.014469.6
Elliott Sadler42434040434325300.0000.000.04527.0
Greg Biffle12643206433292987.9415999.400.0160108.4
Jamie McMurray24252143525-1159701525.4031.900.016057.0
Jeff Burton38182511372255651916.1021.300.015963.5
Jeff Gordon22109626131350372346.0211974.400.016091.1
Jimmie Johnson1641116414251125100.025160100.02415.0160128.0
Joe Nemechek304243284342-1231500.0000.000.02130.4
Joey Logano181712742192469452029.004025.000.016079.0
John Andretti3532322639330303000.0000.000.015638.1
Juan Pablo Montoya21111153-11122312100.046160100.011672.5160131.7
Kasey Kahne89752310-449532959.2115596.900.016098.6
Kevin Harvick19126637131569542739.139559.400.016094.3
Kurt Busch4030271838297463900.0000.000.015951.7
Kyle Busch203838738291035251542.915031.300.011268.5
Marcos Ambrose11232292519-1242541228.604226.300.016067.7
Mark Martin122162-1111211100.026160100.0148.8160128.9
Martin Truex, Jr.131917133319-8465412.2053.100.016069.8
Matt Kenseth251610934161057471017.506842.500.016080.8
Michael Waltrip233535113630-142943517.2010.600.013947.0
Mike Skinner394041344240-4131700.0000.000.03527.9
Paul Menard283129263832-3283100.0000.000.015841.2
Reed Sorenson9131363113-1040502460.0213282.500.016085.1
Regan Smith3639391642391333200.0000.000.010827.1
Robby Gordon322828224330-4404400.0200.000.015948.4
Ryan Newman17151492216241391741.506540.600.016080.4
Sam Hornish, Jr.15363783726-2415391493.306440.000.011862.4
Scott Speed263431244234-9223100.0300.000.015742.1
Terry Labonte43333354335844361125.0031.900.015433.5
Tony Stewart7531225936273391.79160100.021.3160114.0

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.