Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (321)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2011 Brickyard 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 20 of 36
Sunday, July 31, 2011 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:50:30
Average Speed: 140.762 mph
Pole Speed: 182.994 mph
Cautions: 5 for 22 laps
Margin of Victory: .725 sec
Attendance: 138,000
Lead changes: 22

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2011 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Paul Menard15411301321106855450.9110364.42113.1160104.0
Jeff Gordon81212251983645060.24914892.53622.5160136.0
Regan Smith272533341933111782219.803723.100.016077.6
Jamie McMurray1628413217-985942225.906842.553.116080.5
Matt Kenseth93512061694784952.1814791.9106.3160119.1
Tony Stewart2412613321111291183627.963521.9106.316085.3
Greg Biffle1817743016199983434.317949.400.016084.9
Mark Martin1223822611-288903944.3013181.900.016099.5
Brad Keselowski527913115-21061081917.9168150.61710.616093.9
Kyle Busch291910332152599742626.307748.100.016085.7
Kevin Harvick1924118331617108913128.708653.800.016084.2
Ryan Newman2330128322013116103119.50127.500.016075.2
Clint Bowyer26221312815181191012521.027647.521.316088.0
Carl Edwards107145331610101914241.608452.500.016080.6
Brian Vickers31211523518101221122823.017647.500.016077.2
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2291612914-141311454030.547848.874.416091.1
Bobby Labonte178177332211041032120.203018.800.016062.4
Kasey Kahne210181289-179804151.92511873.84830.0160115.5
Jimmie Johnson321913310-870782332.91512678.810.616099.9
Landon Cassill32132013322-301001304242.005433.810.616056.9
Kurt Busch429212321512100882323.0110163.100.016079.5
A.J. Allmendinger616223351221251235342.4112075.000.016093.8
David Ragan114231248-27881154247.7013584.410.616097.3
Martin Truex, Jr.30112464223-23981212626.502113.100.016061.7
Joey Logano20312573122-281081362321.302415.000.016061.5
Andy Lally3934261339314575358.80159.400.016043.1
Denny Hamlin1452744016-21061082624.509458.800.016072.0
Juan Pablo Montoya7152833111-18921103538.0012980.600.016086.6
Casey Mears11202953428-26941201010.6074.400.016048.3
Trevor Bayne25323044228-121181301210.202113.100.016047.6
Dave Blaney3363113430-11921032223.9253.110.616046.1
Mike Bliss423332103830-762691016.102113.100.015942.9
David Gilliland3735332937342252300.0000.000.015736.2
Marcos Ambrose21183493527-13829589.8131.900.015755.4
Jeff Burton13263523518-58801381012.525735.600.015266.3
David Reutimann283636203632-8404800.0000.000.04950.5
Michael McDowell353737323737-36900.0000.000.02337.1
Joe Nemechek36383832413804400.0000.000.01933.4
Scott Speed34393930433916500.0000.000.01929.3
Mike Skinner38404034434026400.0000.000.01631.0
Terry Labonte434141394341-23500.0000.000.01529.4
T.J. Bell40424236424205500.0000.000.01029.1
Robby Gordon414343354343-63900.0000.000.0528.5

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.