Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (348)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 GEICO 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 27 of 36
Sunday, September 16, 2012 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:37
Average Speed: 143.363 mph
Pole Speed: 182.865 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.171 sec
Attendance: 65,000
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
23   Scott Riggs   Robert Richardson, Sr.Chevrolet   Greg Conner
37   J.J. Yeley   Larry GunselmanChevrolet   Tony Furr
49   Jason Leffler   Jay RobinsonToyota   Scott Eggleston
91   Reed Sorenson   Mark SmithChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
1   Jamie McMurray   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Kevin Manion
5   Kasey Kahne   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Kenny Francis
10   Danica Patrick   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
14   Tony Stewart   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Steve Addington
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
27   Paul Menard   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Richard Labbe
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Drew Blickensderfer
33   Cole Whitt   Joe FalkChevrolet   Tony Glover
36   Dave Blaney   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
39   Ryan Newman   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Tony Gibson
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Chris Heroy
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
51   Kurt Busch   James FinchChevrolet   Nick Harrison
78   Regan Smith   Barney VisserChevrolet   Todd Berrier
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
2   Brad Keselowski   Roger PenskeDodge   Paul Wolfe
22   Sam Hornish, Jr.   Roger PenskeDodge   Todd Gordon
9   Marcos Ambrose   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Mike Ford
13   Casey Mears   Germain RacingFord   Robert Barker
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Matt Puccia
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
21   Trevor Bayne   Wood BrothersFord   Donnie Wingo
26   Josh Wise   Bob JenkinsFord   Charles Dickey, Jr.
32   T.J. Bell   Frank StoddardFord   Frank Stoddard
34   David Ragan   Bob JenkinsFord   Jay Guy
38   David Gilliland   Bob JenkinsFord   Pat Tryson
43   Aric Almirola   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Todd Parrott
95   Scott Speed   Leavine Family RacingFord   Wally Rogers
98   Michael McDowell   Mike CurbFord   Gene Nead
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Chad Norris
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Darian Grubb
15   Clint Bowyer   Michael WaltripToyota   Brian Pattie
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Dave Rogers
19   Mike Bliss   Mark SmithToyota   Skip Pope
20   Joey Logano   Joe GibbsToyota   Jason Ratcliff
30   David Stremme   Brandon DavisToyota   Steve Lane
47   Bobby Labonte   JTG-Daugherty RacingToyota   Brian Burns
55   Mark Martin   Michael WaltripToyota   Rodney Childers
56   Martin Truex, Jr.   Michael WaltripToyota   Chad Johnston
83   Landon Cassill   BK RacingToyota   Doug Richert
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekToyota   Steven Gray
93   Travis Kvapil   BK RacingToyota   Todd Anderson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!