Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (34)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2003 Sharpie 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 24 of 36
Saturday, August 23, 2003 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:26:32
Average Speed: 77.421 mph
Pole Speed: 127.597 mph
Cautions: 20 for 119 laps
Margin of Victory: .818 sec
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    2003 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2003 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
02   Hermie Sadler   Hermie SadlerPontiac   Jeff Buckner
1   Jeff Green   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Gibson
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Michael McSwain
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
25   Joe Nemechek   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
74   Tony Raines   Bill BaumgardnerChevrolet   Larry Carter
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Bill Wilburn
7   Ted Musgrave   Jim SmithDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
23   Kenny Wallace   Bill DavisDodge   Philippe Lopez
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Steve Lane
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Scott Eggleston
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Randy Goss
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
54   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Gary Cogswell
77   Dave Blaney   Doug BawelFord   Robert Barker
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Shawn Parker
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Paul Andrews
0   Jason Leffler   Gene HaasPontiac   Tony Furr
01   Mike Skinner   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
4   Johnny Sauter   Larry McClurePontiac   Tim Brewer
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   James RoccoPontiac   James Ince
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsPontiac   Scott Miller

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!