Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1992 Champion Spark Plug 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 19 of 29
Sunday, August 16, 1992 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:46
Average Speed: 146.056 mph
Pole Speed: 178.196 mph
Cautions: 5 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.94 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 16

Glossary    1992 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1992 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Barry Dodson
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Jimmy Fennig
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jake Elder
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ken Howes
31   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Martin BirraneChevrolet   Doug Hewitt
32   Jimmy Horton   Joe HornerChevrolet   David Ifft
41   Greg Sacks   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
49   Stanley Smith   Stanley SmithChevrolet   Philippe Lopez
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Johnny Hall
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
8   Dick Trickle   Stavola BrothersFord   Ken Wilson
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Morgan Shepherd   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittFord   Buddy Parrott
66   Jimmy Hensley   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
68   Bobby Hamilton   Mark SmithFord   Dave Fuge
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Richard Jackson
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
94   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Dewey Livengood
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Eddie Dickerson
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!