Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (14)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1991 Champion Spark Plug 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 19 of 29
Sunday, August 18, 1991 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:51:34
Average Speed: 142.972 mph
Pole Speed: 173.431 mph
Cautions: 4 for 22 laps
Margin of Victory: 10 inches
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 24

Glossary    1991 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1991 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
8   Rick Wilson   Stavola BrothersBuick   Harry Hyde
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonBuick   Jimmy Fennig
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Clyde Booth
49   Stanley Smith   Stanley SmithBuick   Philippe Lopez
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   David MacKay
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
75   Joe Ruttman   RahMoc EnterprisesChevrolet   Bob Rahilly
98   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterChevrolet   Travis Carter
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Geoffrey Bodine   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
15   Morgan Shepherd   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
19   Chad Little   Chuck LittleFord   Harry Hyde
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
90   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Bob Johnson
20   Buddy Baker   Dick MorosoOldsmobile   Buddy Parrott
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Eddie Dickerson
24   Dick Trickle   Sam McMahonPontiac   Barry Dodson
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
42   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Felix SabatesPontiac   Gary Nelson
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
55   Ted Musgrave   D.K. UlrichPontiac   D.K. Ulrich

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!