Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (37)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1991 TranSouth 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 29
Sunday, April 7, 1991 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 3:41:50
Average Speed: 135.594 mph
Pole Speed: 161.939 mph
Cautions: 3 for 19 laps
Margin of Victory: 11.32 sec
Attendance: 40,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    1991 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1991 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
8   Rick Wilson   Stavola BrothersBuick   Harry Hyde
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonBuick   Jimmy Fennig
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Clyde Booth
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
98   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterChevrolet   Travis Carter
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Geoffrey Bodine   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
15   Morgan Shepherd   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Bob Johnson
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
75   Joe Ruttman   RahMoc EnterprisesOldsmobile   Bob Rahilly
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Jimmy Makar
24   Mickey Gibbs   Sam McMahonPontiac   Barry Dodson
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Gary Nelson
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
55   Ted Musgrave   D.K. UlrichPontiac   D.K. Ulrich
65   Dave Mader III   Dick BahrePontiac   Dick Bahre

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!