Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (5)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1983 Busch 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 21 of 30
Saturday, August 27, 1983 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps* on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:29:50
Average Speed: 89.43 mph
Pole Speed: 111.923 mph
Cautions: 5 for 31 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 25,000
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1983 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1983 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
22   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamBuick   Travis Carter
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   David Ifft
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Dale Inman
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesChevrolet   Butch Mock
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonChrysler   Joey Arrington
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
7   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Mike Beam
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Tim Brewer
88   Geoffrey Bodine   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
98   Joe Ruttman   Ron BenfieldPontiac   Buddy Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!