Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (35)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2002 UAW-GM Quality 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 31 of 36
Sunday, October 13, 2002 at Lowe's Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:32:28
Average Speed: 141.481 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 5 for 33 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.350 sec
Attendance: 100,000
Lead changes: 23

Glossary    2002 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2002 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Bill Wilburn
83   Kerry Earnhardt   Armando FitzChevrolet   Bob Temple
90   Jason Hedlesky   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bobby King
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Brandon Thomas
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
4   Mike Skinner   Larry McClureChevrolet   Chris Carrier
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Dave Skog
26   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
41   Jimmy Spencer   Chip GanassiDodge   Doug Randolph
54   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   Tinsley HughesChevrolet   Doug Richert
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
44   Jerry Nadeau   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Gary Putnam
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
02   Hermie Sadler   Hermie SadlerChevrolet   Jeff Buckner
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Jon Wolfe
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
40   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeFord   Matt Borland
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
59   Carl Long   Foster PriceDodge   Mike Chance
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
14   Mike Wallace   A.J. FoytPontiac   Mike Hillman
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Paul Andrews
25   Joe Nemechek   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
23   Kenny Wallace   Bill DavisDodge   Philippe Lopez
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
77   Dave Blaney   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
49   Stacy Compton   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Scott Eggleston
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Steve Hmiel
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Steve Lane
30   Jeff Green   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
7   Casey Atwood   Jim SmithDodge   Tony Furr

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!