Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (24)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Interstate Batteries 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 6 of 32
Sunday, April 6, 1997 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 4:00:16
Average Speed: 125.111 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 10 for 73 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.067 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 19

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
25   Todd Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
78   Billy Standridge   Jim WilsonFord   Bill Hayes
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
97   Chad Little   Greg PollexPontiac   Harold Holly
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Marc Reno
1   Morgan Shepherd   Richard JacksonPontiac   Michael McSwain
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Pat Tryson
37   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Richard Broome
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
36   Derrike Cope   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Terry Wooten
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tim Brewer
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
20   Greg Sacks   Harry RanierFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
98   John Andretti   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
40   Robby Gordon   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!