Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (23)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1996 First Union 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 7 of 31
Sunday, April 14, 1996 at North Wilkesboro Speedway, North Wilkesboro, NC
400 laps on a .625 mile paved track (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:35:39
Average Speed: 96.37 mph
Pole Speed: 116.659 mph
Cautions: 3 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.239 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 17

Glossary    1996 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1996 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
33   Robert Pressley   Leo JacksonChevrolet   Andy Petree
78   Randy MacDonald   Jim WilsonFord   Bill Hayes
29   Steve Grissom   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Bill Ingle
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Bill Woodruff
90   Mike Wallace   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bob Johnson
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
41   Ricky Craven   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   David Smith
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   Howard Comstock
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekChevrolet   Jeff Buice
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jim Long
12   Derrike Cope   Bobby AllisonFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
15   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Bud MooreFord   Jimmy Means
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonPontiac   Kevin Hamlin
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
27   Elton Sawyer   David BlairFord   Mike Hill
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Paul Andrews
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Paul Wise
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Pete Peterson
19   Dick Trickle   Mark SmithFord   Peter Sospenzo
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Phil Hammer
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Philippe Lopez
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Richard Broome
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
37   John Andretti   Michael KranefussFord   Tim Brewer
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
98   Jeremy Mayfield   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
75   Morgan Shepherd   Butch MockFord   Troy Selberg

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!