Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (27)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1993 Mountain Dew Southern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 30
Sunday, September 5, 1993 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps* on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 3:28:34
Average Speed: 137.932 mph
Pole Speed: 161.259 mph
Cautions: 3 for 16 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.51 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 21

Glossary    1993 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1993 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Andy Petree
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Barry Dodson
98   Derrike Cope   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
52   Mike Skinner   Jimmy MeansFord   Bryan Dorsey
53   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansFord   Bryan Dorsey
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Buddy Parrott
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Dale Fischlein
68   Greg Sacks   Mark SmithFord   Dave Fuge
20   Bobby Hamilton   Dick MorosoFord   Dick Meyer
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
41   Phil Parsons   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Doug Richert
90   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Junie DonlaveyFord   Doug Williams
85   Bob Schacht   Thee DixonFord   Ed Katera
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
16   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Jack RoushFord   Howard Comstock
40   Kenny Wallace   Felix SabatesPontiac   Jeff Hammond
12   Jimmy Spencer   Bobby AllisonFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ken Howes
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
27   Hut Stricklin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Hill
7   Jimmy Hensley   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
14   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Pete Wright
99   Brad Teague   Ralph BallChevrolet   Ralph Ball
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
44   Rick Wilson   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittFord   Sandy Jones
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
22   Bobby Labonte   Bill DavisFord   Tim Brewer
4   Jeff Purvis   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!