Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (14)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1992 TranSouth 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 29
Sunday, March 29, 1992 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 3:35:50
Average Speed: 139.364 mph
Pole Speed: 163.067 mph
Cautions: 4 for 21 laps
Margin of Victory: 7.8 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 21

Glossary    1992 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1992 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Barry Dodson
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
66   Chad Little   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittPontiac   Buddy Parrott
68   Bobby Hamilton   Mark SmithOldsmobile   Dave Fuge
41   Greg Sacks   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
94   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Dewey Livengood
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Eddie Dickerson
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Jimmy Fennig
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Johnny Hall
90   Kerry Teague   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
8   Dick Trickle   Stavola BrothersFord   Ken Wilson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
21   Morgan Shepherd   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
49   Stanley Smith   Stanley SmithChevrolet   Philippe Lopez
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Richard Jackson
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
98   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterChevrolet   Travis Carter

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!