Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (14)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1988 Champion Spark Plug 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 19 of 29
Sunday, August 21, 1988 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:33:00
Average Speed: 156.863 mph
Pole Speed: 174.94 mph
Cautions: 2 for 9 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.43 sec
Attendance: 68,000
Lead changes: 21

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1988 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
50   Greg Sacks   Dingman BrothersPontiac   Billy Dingman
2   Ernie Irvan   D.K. UlrichPontiac   Bob Johnson
15   Brett Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
23   Eddie Bierschwale   Don BierschwaleOldsmobile   Buddy Parrott
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
19   Chad Little   Warren RazoreFord   Chuck Little
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
83   Lake Speed   Lake SpeedOldsmobile   Darrell Bryant
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
29   Cale Yarborough   Cale YarboroughOldsmobile   Elmo Langley
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
96   Dana Patten   Dana PattenBuick   Frank Stoddard
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Mike Alexander   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansPontiac   Jimmy Means
88   Morgan Shepherd   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Joey Knuckles
90   Benny Parsons   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
26   Ricky Rudd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
21   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Mike Beam
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
1   Dale Jarrett   Hoss EllingtonBuick   Sheldon Pittman
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!