Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (58)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1988 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 29
Sunday, February 14, 1988 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:38:08
Average Speed: 137.531 mph
Pole Speed: 193.823 mph
Cautions: 7 for 42 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 cl
Attendance: 140,000
Lead changes: 26

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1988 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
50   Greg Sacks   Dingman BrothersPontiac   Billy Dingman
15   Brett Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
23   Eddie Bierschwale   Don BierschwaleOldsmobile   Buddy Parrott
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
83   Lake Speed   Lake SpeedOldsmobile   Darrell Bryant
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
68   Derrike Cope   Jim TestaFord   Elmo Langley
29   Cale Yarborough   Cale YarboroughOldsmobile   Elmo Langley
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansChevrolet   Jimmy Means
90   Benny Parsons   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
26   Ricky Rudd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
21   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
2   Ernie Irvan   D.K. UlrichChevrolet   Marc Reno
89   Michael Waltrip   Mueller BrothersPontiac   Mike Beam
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Mike Beam
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
1   Dale Jarrett   Hoss EllingtonBuick   Sheldon Pittman
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!