Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (20)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1985 Southern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 20 of 28
Sunday, September 1, 1985 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 4:08:02
Average Speed: 121.254 mph
Pole Speed: 156.641 mph
Cautions: 14 for 70 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.6 sec
Attendance: 80,000
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1985 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1985 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
18   Tommy Ellis   Eric FreedlanderChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
75   Lake Speed   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
2   Rusty Wallace   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Glen Wood
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   Jake Elder
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
70   J.D. McDuffie   J.D. McDuffieChevrolet   Jimmy Byrd
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
55   Benny Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonChevrolet   Leo Jackson
43   Richard Petty   Mike CurbPontiac   Mike Beam
22   Bobby Allison   Bobby AllisonFord   Reds Kagle
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Robert Harrington
77   Greg Sacks   DiGardBuick   Robin Pemberton
21   David Pearson   David PearsonFord   Sheldon Pittman
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Steve Hmiel
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
4   Joe Ruttman   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierFord   Waddell Wilson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!