Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1982 Busch 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 21 of 30
Saturday, August 28, 1982 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:49:32
Average Speed: 94.318 mph
Pole Speed: 112.507 mph
Cautions: 3 for 15 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.70 sec
Attendance: 30,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    1982 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1982 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
98   Morgan Shepherd   Ron BenfieldBuick   Buddy Parrott
2   Tim Richmond   Jim StacyBuick   Dale Inman
50   Geoffrey Bodine   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
88   Bobby Allison   DiGardChevrolet   Gary Nelson
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganBuick   Jake Elder
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Jeff Hammond
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine
02   Mark Martin   Bud ReederPontiac   Larry McReynolds
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Mike Beam
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamBuick   Travis Carter
28   Buddy Baker   Harry RanierPontiac   Waddell Wilson
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Wade Thornburg

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!