Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (8)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1982 Champion Spark Plug 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 20 of 30
Sunday, August 22, 1982 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:53
Average Speed: 136.454 mph
Pole Speed: 162.995 mph
Cautions: 5 for 29 laps
Margin of Victory: .75 cl
Attendance: 30,000
Lead changes: 31

Glossary    1982 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1982 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
98   Morgan Shepherd   Ron BenfieldBuick   Buddy Parrott
2   Tim Richmond   Jim StacyBuick   Dale Inman
50   Geoffrey Bodine   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
03   David Pearson   Bobby HawkinsBuick   David Ifft
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
88   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganBuick   Jake Elder
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Jeff Hammond
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonChrysler   Joey Arrington
02   Mark Martin   Bud ReederPontiac   Larry McReynolds
5   Robin McCall   Jim StacyBuick   Robert Harrington
1   Kyle Petty   Hoss EllingtonPontiac   Sheldon Pittman
27   Cale Yarborough   M.C. AndersonBuick   Tim Brewer
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamBuick   Travis Carter
28   Buddy Baker   Harry RanierPontiac   Waddell Wilson
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Wade Thornburg

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!