Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1980 Champion Spark Plug 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 21 of 31
Sunday, August 17, 1980 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:07
Average Speed: 145.352 mph
Pole Speed: 162.693 mph
Cautions: 4 for 17 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.3 sec
Attendance: 50,000
Lead changes: 31

Glossary    1980 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1980 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
47   Harry Gant   Jack BeebeChevrolet   Bob Johnson
15   Bobby Allison   Bud MooreMercury   Bud Moore
02   Darrell Waltrip   Joel HalpernChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesChevrolet   Dale Inman
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundChevrolet   Doug Richert
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersMercury   Len Wood
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!