Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1978 NAPA 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 14 of 30
Sunday, June 11, 1978 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
95 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (248.9 miles)

Time of race: 2:23:10
Average Speed: 104.311 mph
Pole Speed: 112.882 mph
Cautions: 1 for 4 laps
Margin of Victory: 29 sec
Attendance: 28,000
Lead changes: 10

Glossary    1978 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1978 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
17   Harry Goularte   Harry GoularteChevrolet   Anthony Goularte
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressOldsmobile   Cliff Champion
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
5   Neil Bonnett   Jim StacyDodge   Harry Hyde
54   Lennie Pond   Harry RanierChevrolet   Herb Nab
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Jake Elder
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittOldsmobile   Jim Schmitt
08   Rick McCray   Rick McCrayChevrolet   Ken McCray, Jr.
01   Jimmy Insolo   Gerald CrakerOldsmobile   Leon Ruther
25   Ronnie Thomas   Don RobertsonChevrolet   Marshall Ralsten
44   Gary Johnson   Ted ArmstrongChevrolet   Mike Fleming
12   Richard White   Mike WhiteChevrolet   Mike White
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonOldsmobile   Tim Brewer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!