Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1976 Volunteer 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 21 of 30
Sunday, August 29, 1976 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
400 laps on a .533 mile paved track (213.2 miles)

Time of race: 2:08:59
Average Speed: 99.175 mph
Pole Speed: 110.3 mph
Cautions: 2 for 13 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 laps +
Attendance: 12,000
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1976 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1976 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
92   Skip Manning   Billy HaganChevrolet   Billy Hagan
15   Buddy Baker   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
54   Lennie Pond   Ronnie ElderChevrolet   Charlton Hogwood
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardChevrolet   David Ifft
48   James Hylton   James HyltonChevrolet   Harold Stott
71   Dave Marcis   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Herb Nab
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Jake Elder
90   Dick Brooks   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
8   Ed Negre   Ed NegreDodge   Norman Negre
04   Gary Myers   Gary MyersChevrolet   Randy Myers
19   Henley Gray   Henley GrayChevrolet   Steven Gray
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Tim Brewer
2   Bobby Allison   Roger PenskeMercury   Travis Carter

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!