Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (34)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1973 Winston 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 10 of 28
Sunday, May 6, 1973 at Alabama International Motor Speedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:47:23
Average Speed: 131.956 mph
Pole Speed: 193.435 mph
Cautions: 4 for 54 laps
Margin of Victory: 1 lap +
Attendance: 77,000
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    1973 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1973 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
15   Bobby Isaac   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
12   Bobby Allison   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Chuck Looney
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
49   John Utsman   G.C. SpencerDodge   G.C. Spencer
52   Earl Ross   Allan BrookeChevrolet   Gordie McKichan
71   Buddy Baker   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
11   Cale Yarborough   Richard HowardChevrolet   Herb Nab
95   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripMercury   Jake Elder
92   Larry Smith   Harley SmithMercury   John Green
24   Cecil Gordon   Cecil GordonChevrolet   Lee Gordon
88   Ron Keselowski   Roger LubinskiDodge   Mario Rossi
96   Richard Childress   Tom GarnChevrolet   Tim Brewer
31   Jim Vandiver   O.L. NixonDodge   Tom Vandiver
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Travis Carter
30   Walter Ballard   Vic BallardMercury   Vic Ballard

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!