Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (8)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1969 Atlanta 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 10 of 54
Sunday, March 30, 1969 at Atlanta International Raceway, Hampton, GA
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:46:12
Average Speed: 132.759 mph
Pole Speed: 156.794 mph
(Pole won by David Pearson )
Cautions: 5 for 53 laps
Margin of Victory: 3 sec
Attendance: 85,000
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    1969 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1969 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Pete Hamilton   Banjo MatthewsFord   Banjo Matthews
6   Charlie Glotzbach   Cotton OwensDodge   Cotton Owens
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesFord   Dale Inman
17   David Pearson   Holman-MoodyFord   Dick Hutcherson
21   Cale Yarborough   Wood BrothersMercury   Glen Wood
71   Bobby Isaac   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
98   LeeRoy Yarbrough   Junior JohnsonMercury   Herb Nab
4   John Sears   L.G. DeWittFord   John Hill
99   Paul Goldsmith   Ray NichelsDodge   Mack Howard
22   Bobby Allison   Mario RossiDodge   Mario Rossi

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!