Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (27)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1968 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 4 of 49
Sunday, February 25, 1968 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:23:44
Average Speed: 143.251 mph
Pole Speed: 189.222 mph
Cautions: 11 for 60 laps
Margin of Victory: 1 sec
Attendance: 94,800
Lead changes: 21

Glossary    1968 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1968 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   A.J. Foyt   Banjo MatthewsFord   Banjo Matthews
14   Jerry Grant   Tom FriedkinPlymouth   Bill Ellis
15   Charlie Glotzbach   Tom FriedkinPlymouth   Bill Ellis
16   Tiny Lund   Bud MooreMercury   Bud Moore
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPlymouth   Dale Inman
34   Wendell Scott   Wendell ScottFord   Frankie Scott
21   Cale Yarborough   Wood BrothersMercury   Glen Wood
71   Bobby Isaac   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
37   Sam McQuagg   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
17   David Pearson   Holman-MoodyFord   Jake Elder
11   Mario Andretti   Holman-MoodyMercury   Jake Elder
26   LeeRoy Yarbrough   Junior JohnsonMercury   Junior Johnson
99   Paul Goldsmith   Ray NichelsPlymouth   Mack Howard
22   Darel Dieringer   Mario RossiPlymouth   Mario Rossi

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!