Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1996 Detroit Gasket 200 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 19 of 26
Saturday, August 17, 1996 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
100 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (200.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:14:31
Average Speed: 161.038 mph
Pole Speed: 174.965 mph
Cautions: 1 for 4 laps
Margin of Victory: .207 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    1996 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1996 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
6   Tommy Houston   Tommy HoustonFord   Bobby Fleming
88   Kevin Lepage   David RidlingChevrolet   C.R. Miller
34   Mike McLaughlin   Frank CicciChevrolet   Clyde McLeod
10   Phil Parsons   Phil ParsonsChevrolet   Gene Nead
23   Chad Little   Greg PollexPontiac   Harold Holly
63   Curtis Markham   Hubert HensleyPontiac   Jeff Hensley
96   Stevie Reeves   Donald LairdFord   John Birosh
81   Todd Bodine   Ron NealChevrolet   John Fabian
95   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
24   Mike Harmon   Bart WalkerChevrolet   Red Farmer
00   Buckshot Jones   Billy JonesFord   Ricky Pearson
29   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
74   Randy LaJoie   Bill BaumgardnerChevrolet   Steve Bird
72   Mike Dillon   Ron ParkerChevrolet   Vic Kangas
32   Dale Jarrett   Dale JarrettFord   Wes Ward

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!