Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (178)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2011 GEICO 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 27 of 36
Monday, September 19, 2011 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:41
Average Speed: 143.306 mph
Pole Speed: 183.243 mph
Cautions: 6 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: .941 sec
Attendance: 42,000
Lead changes: 22

Glossary    2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2011 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
95   David Starr   Leavine Family RacingFord   Wally Rogers
35   Stephen Leicht   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Joe Cipriano
55   Travis Kvapil   Bob JenkinsFord   Derrick Finley
60   Mike Skinner   Germain RacingChevrolet   Tom Ackerman
78   Regan Smith   Barney VisserChevrolet   Pete Rondeau
38   J.J. Yeley   Bob JenkinsFord   Jay Guy
34   David Gilliland   Bob JenkinsFord   Peter Sospenzo
4   Kasey Kahne   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Kenny Francis
83   Brian Vickers   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Ryan Pemberton
46   Scott Speed   Dusty WhitneyFord   Tony Furr
1   Jamie McMurray   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Kevin Manion
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   James Pohlman
32   Mike Bliss   Frank StoddardFord   Frank Stoddard
13   Casey Mears   Germain RacingToyota   Robert Barker
6   David Ragan   Jack RoushFord   Drew Blickensderfer
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Matt Puccia
51   Landon Cassill   James FinchChevrolet   Nick Harrison
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Dave Rogers
20   Joey Logano   Joe GibbsToyota   Greg Zipadelli
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Mike Ford
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekToyota   Steven Gray
47   Bobby Labonte   JTG-Daugherty RacingToyota   Frank Kerr
71   Andy Lally   Kevin BucklerFord   Doug Richert
37   Josh Wise   Larry GunselmanFord   Mike Abner
56   Martin Truex, Jr.   Michael WaltripToyota   Chad Johnston
00   David Reutimann   Michael WaltripToyota   Rodney Childers
66   Michael McDowell   Phil ParsonsToyota   Gene Nead
33   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Shane Wilson
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
27   Paul Menard   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Richard Labbe
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Luke Lambert
9   Marcos Ambrose   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Todd Parrott
43   A.J. Allmendinger   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Greg Erwin
5   Mark Martin   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonDodge   Samuel Stanley
2   Brad Keselowski   Roger PenskeDodge   Paul Wolfe
22   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Steve Addington
14   Tony Stewart   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Darian Grubb
39   Ryan Newman   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Tony Gibson
30   David Stremme   Timothy McSweeneyChevrolet   Steve Lane
36   Dave Blaney   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
21   Trevor Bayne   Wood BrothersFord   Donnie Wingo

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!