Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (119)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 NASCAR Banking 500 Only From Bank of America crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 31 of 36
Saturday, October 17, 2009 at Lowe's Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:38:22
Average Speed: 137.658 mph
Pole Speed: 192.376 mph
Cautions: 10 for 42 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.303 sec
Attendance: 105,000
Lead changes: 22

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
34   John Andretti   Bob JenkinsChevrolet   Steve Lane
82   Scott Speed   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Jimmy Elledge
83   Brian Vickers   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Ryan Pemberton
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Kevin Manion
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Brian Pattie
13   Max Papis   Germain RacingToyota   Robert Barker
26   Jamie McMurray   Jack RoushFord   Donnie Wingo
6   David Ragan   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Drew Blickensderfer
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Greg Erwin
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
96   Bobby Labonte   Jeff MooradFord   Ben Leslie
02   David Gilliland   Joe GibbsToyota   Wally Brown
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Steve Addington
20   Joey Logano   Joe GibbsToyota   Greg Zipadelli
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Mike Ford
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekToyota   Philippe Lopez
08   Terry Labonte   John CarterToyota   Jeremy Lafaver
47   Marcos Ambrose   JTG-Daugherty RacingToyota   Frank Kerr
71   Mike Bliss   Kevin BucklerChevrolet   Richard Labbe
00   David Reutimann   Michael WaltripToyota   Rodney Childers
55   Michael Waltrip   Michael WaltripToyota   Gene Nead
33   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Shane Wilson
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
07   Casey Mears   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
43   Reed Sorenson   Richard Petty MotorsportsDodge   Sammy Johns
44   A.J. Allmendinger   Richard Petty MotorsportsDodge   Mike Shiplett
9   Kasey Kahne   Richard Petty MotorsportsDodge   Kenny Francis
19   Elliott Sadler   Richard Petty MotorsportsDodge   Wally Rogers
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
25   Brad Keselowski   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
5   Mark Martin   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonToyota   Kirk Almquist
77   Sam Hornish, Jr.   Roger PenskeDodge   Travis Geisler
2   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Pat Tryson
12   David Stremme   Roger PenskeDodge   Roy McCauley
14   Tony Stewart   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Darian Grubb
39   Ryan Newman   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Tony Gibson
21   Bill Elliott   Wood BrothersFord   David Hyder
98   Paul Menard   Yates RacingFord   Larry Carter

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!