Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (40)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Sharpie 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 24 of 36
Saturday, August 23, 2008 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:54:36
Average Speed: 91.581 mph
Pole Speed: 121.86 mph
Cautions: 8 for 56 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.969 sec
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
78   Joe Nemechek   Barney VisserChevrolet   Jay Guy
22   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisToyota   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
41   Reed Sorenson   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Chip GanassiDodge   Brian Pattie
8   Aric Almirola   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Gibson
15   Paul Menard   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Doug Randolph
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Mike Greci
01   Regan Smith   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Dan Stillman
84   A.J. Allmendinger   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Jimmy Elledge
83   Brian Vickers   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Kevin Hamlin
70   Tony Raines   Gene HaasChevrolet   Dave Skog
66   Scott Riggs   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
19   Elliott Sadler   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Rodney Childers
9   Kasey Kahne   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Kenny Francis
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Greg Erwin
6   David Ragan   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Chip Bolin
26   Jamie McMurray   Jack RoushFord   Larry Carter
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
09   Sterling Marlin   James FinchChevrolet   Marc Reno
96   Ken Schrader   Jeff MooradToyota   Steve Boyer
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Mike Ford
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsToyota   Greg Zipadelli
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Steve Addington
00   Mike Skinner   Michael WaltripToyota   Peter Sospenzo
44   David Reutimann   Michael WaltripToyota   Ryan Pemberton
55   Michael Waltrip   Michael WaltripToyota   Bobby Kennedy
43   Bobby Labonte   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Jeff Meendering
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Stewart Cooper
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
07   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
5   Casey Mears   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonDodge   Walter Giles
2   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Pat Tryson
77   Sam Hornish, Jr.   Roger PenskeDodge   Chris Carrier
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Roy McCauley
21   Bill Elliott   Wood BrothersFord   David Hyder
38   David Gilliland   Yates RacingFord   Cully Barraclough
28   Travis Kvapil   Yates RacingFord   Todd Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!