Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (30)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2004 Pop Secret 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 25 of 36
Sunday, September 5, 2004 at California Speedway, Fontana, CA
250 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:53:47
Average Speed: 128.324 mph
Pole Speed: 187.417 mph
Cautions: 11 for 51 laps
Margin of Victory: .263 sec
Attendance: 90,000
Lead changes: 29

Glossary    2004 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2004 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
09   Joe Ruttman   James FinchDodge   Marc Reno
72   Kirk Shelmerdine   Kirk ShelmerdineFord   Phil Harris
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Scott Eggleston
23   Shane Hmiel   Bill DavisDodge   Chris Rice
22   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
98   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottDodge   Sammy Johns
32   Bobby Hamilton, Jr.   Cal WellsChevrolet   Mike Beam
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
50   Jeff Fuller   Don ArnoldDodge   Mike Hillman
77   Brendan Gaughan   Doug BawelDodge   Shane Wilson
0   Ward Burton   Gene HaasChevrolet   Bill Ingle
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoChevrolet   Doug Randolph
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Brandon Thomas
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
11   J.J. Yeley   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Doug Hewitt
4   Jimmy Spencer   Larry McClureChevrolet   Darin Kummrow
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
43   Jeff Green   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Garth Finley
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Chris Andrews
30   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
84   Kyle Busch   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Mike Ford
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Larry Carter
96   Derrike Cope   William EdwardsFord   Mike Steurer
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Michael McSwain

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!