Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (27)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2004 Sharpie 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 24 of 36
Saturday, August 28, 2004 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:00:36
Average Speed: 88.538 mph
Pole Speed: 128.52 mph
Cautions: 9 for 63 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.390 sec
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    2004 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2004 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Scott Eggleston
22   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsChevrolet   Mike Beam
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
50   Todd Bodine   Don ArnoldDodge   Mike Hillman
77   Brendan Gaughan   Doug BawelDodge   Shane Wilson
0   Ward Burton   Gene HaasChevrolet   Bill Ingle
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
09   Mike Wallace   James FinchDodge   Marc Reno
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoChevrolet   Doug Randolph
51   Tony Raines   Joe AuerChevrolet   Buddy Sisco
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Brandon Thomas
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
37   Kevin Lepage   John CarterDodge   Billy Poindexter
4   Jimmy Spencer   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tim Brewer
00   Kenny Wallace   Michael WaltripChevrolet   Joe Garone
89   Morgan Shepherd   Morgan ShepherdDodge   Darin Kummrow
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
43   Jeff Green   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Garth Finley
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Chris Andrews
30   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Mike Ford
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Larry Carter
98   Derrike Cope   William EdwardsFord   Mike Steurer
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Michael McSwain

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!