Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (21)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2001 Tropicana 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 18 of 36
Sunday, July 15, 2001 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:18:16
Average Speed: 121.2 mph
Pole Speed: 183.717 mph
Cautions: 10 for 56 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.649 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    2001 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2001 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
14   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   A.J. FoytPontiac   Donnie Brown
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
33   Joe Nemechek   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Chris Carrier
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
93   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisDodge   Doug Randolph
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Mike Hillman
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
96   Andy Houston   Cal WellsFord   Scott Miller
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
01   Jason Leffler   Chip GanassiDodge   Matt Chambers
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Steve Hmiel
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
7   Robby Gordon   Jim SmithFord   Jim Long
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
90   Hut Stricklin   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bobby King
4   Kevin Lepage   Larry McClureChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
92   Stacy Compton   Mark MellingDodge   Chad Knaus
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
44   Buckshot Jones   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bryant Frazier
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
19   Casey Atwood   Ray EvernhamDodge   Patrick Donahue
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Royce McGee
30   Jeff Green   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
25   Jerry Nadeau   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Roger PenskeFord   Peter Sospenzo
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
66   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Larry Carter
26   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!