Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (18)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2000 Pepsi 400 Presented by Meijer crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 34
Sunday, August 20, 2000 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:01:00
Average Speed: 132.597 mph
Pole Speed: 191.149 mph
Cautions: 8 for 38 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.971 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 21

Glossary    2000 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2000 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
66   Darrell Waltrip   Travis CarterFord   Larry Carter
85   Carl Long   Thee DixonFord   Keith Montgomery
14   Rick Mast   A.J. FoytPontiac   Philippe Lopez
55   Kenny Wallace   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
93   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisPontiac   Gil Martin
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Ford
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Mike Hillman
32   Scott Pruett   Cal WellsFord   Brad Parrott
96   Andy Houston   Cal WellsFord   Joe Garone
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
75   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Darwin OordtFord   Newt Moore
71   Kerry Earnhardt   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Tim Weiss
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
01   Ted Musgrave   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
50   Ricky Craven   Hal Hicks / Mike WittersChevrolet   Greg Conner
27   Mike Bliss   Jack BirminghamPontiac   Barry Dodson
16   Kevin Lepage   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
7   Michael Waltrip   Jim SmithChevrolet   Bobby Kennedy
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
90   Hut Stricklin   Junie DonlaveyFord   Craig Huartson
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Danny Gill
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Peter Sospenzo
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Sammy Johns
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Greg Steadman
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
25   Jerry Nadeau   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Tim BeverleyPontiac   James Ince
26   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Mike Beam

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!