Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (14)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1999 The 50th Pepsi Southern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 24 of 34
Sunday, September 5, 1999 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps* on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 3:25:15
Average Speed: 107.816 mph
Pole Speed: 170.97 mph
Cautions: 6 for 62 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 75,000
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1999 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1999 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
35            Brad Pickens
55   Kenny Wallace   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Sammy Johns
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Wayne Orme
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Rick Gay
75   Ted Musgrave   Butch MockFord   Greg Ely
98   Rick Mast   Cale YarboroughFord   Mark Tutor
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Bob Marcis
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Charley Pressley
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
16   Kevin Lepage   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Tommy Morgan
7   Michael Waltrip   Jim MatteiChevrolet   Bobby Kennedy
60   Geoffrey Bodine   Joe BesseyChevrolet   Jim Long
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
41   David Green   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Donnie Disharoon
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Gary DeHart
9   Steve Grissom   Mark MellingFord   Newt Moore
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Peter Sospenzo
36   Jerry Nadeau   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
44   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Doug Hewitt
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
25   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Michael McSwain
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Doug Richert
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
58   Hut Stricklin   Scott BarbourFord   Mike Hillman
45   Rich Bickle   Tim BeverleyPontiac   James Ince
66   Darrell Waltrip   Travis CarterFord   Philippe Lopez
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Mike Beam

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!