Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 TranSouth Financial 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 33
Sunday, March 22, 1998 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
293 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (400.2 miles)

Time of race: 3:07:40
Average Speed: 127.962 mph
Pole Speed: 168.665 mph
Cautions: 5 for 31 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.228 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1998 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
13   Jerry Nadeau   Bill ElliottFord   Jerry Pitts
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Joe Garone
35   Todd Bodine   Bob HancherPontiac   Pat Tryson
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Gere Kennon
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
98   Greg Sacks   Cale YarboroughFord   Mike Hillman
30   Derrike Cope   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Dave McCarty
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
29   Jeff Green   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Wes Ward
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Jim MatteiFord   Tim Brewer
91   Kevin Lepage   Joe FalkChevrolet   Doug Richert
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Robert Larkins
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
36   Ernie Irvan   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
50   Randy LaJoie   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Richard Labbe
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Wood Brothers

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!